In some situations you may need to disable System Restore in your Microsoft Windows XP computer in order to complete a task such as removing a virus or a piece of spyware. This help article will show you how to disable System Restore on your Microsoft Windows XP computer so you can complete your repair. We strongly suggest that you remember to re-enable the System Restore utility once your repair process is complete.
Note: When you disable System Restore all previous system restore points will be deleted. You must create new system restore points once you turn System Restore back on.
@2023 All Rights Reserved